Welcome to our New Parish Councillors & Clerk

There was a warm welcome for newly elected Parish Councillors and Clerk at Thornton Parish Council meeting, held on Friday 19th July 2019 at St William of York Parish Centre.

Following uncontested elections: Andrew Donegan was elected on the 2nd May 2019; Bob McGill, Jim White, Grace Atkinson, James O’Keeffe and George Pennington were elected on the 11th July 2019.  The new Clerk is Veronica Swift and she joined the Council on the 7th May 2019.

The Council said farewell to Richard Cooke and Therese Draper who have contributed much to the Parish Council’s work during their period in office.

The next meeting of the Parish Council will be back at its normal venue, Holy Family High School on Monday, 9th September 2019 at 7:00 pm.

Councillors look forward to meeting and serving the residents of Thornton, please come along and get involved.

Click photo: TPC New Councillors & Clerk July 2019